Singapore Expats Forum

Rejected SPR -Appeal?

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
zinc32

Rejected SPR -Appeal?

Postby zinc32 » Thu, 25 Jun 2015 11:01 pm

Hi, i have been residing in SG since 2008 and a PR , had recently sponsored my spouse application for PR
second time , (first time applied when we got married in2011-rejected)
This time around our details were quiet encouraging
1) My cpf balances show decent amount since i am a PR for last 8 yrs
2)i am employed with same company since coming to SG and pay is around 100k
3)I am married for last 4 years now
4)Cannot buy HDB due to govt rules of atleast household having citizen and hence saving to buy condo
5)My spouse (the applicant ) is working on EP 2 for last 2-3 yrs ,
6)NOA provided by my spouse is of 1 year
7)i have been contributing NOA since 2008
8)both of us have engaged in our community CC, and done volunterring helping work , such that our mobile number are with CC and we get sms when they need volunteer

i am quiet saddened to see that despite all this they rejected.
my question is that i wish to appeal as i believe this is our place called home and we are planning a family soon, besdies both of us have contributed to the country in our own little ways either by taxes or community intergration , what can write in my appeal ,should we visit them personally? or email a

Onew new development not captured in our application is that we are now expecting our baby (boy ) soon and as would be parents will be happy to make our son a contritbutor PR , however i first need my spouse to get PR

any suggestions , advices are most welcome andthanks for your help

ecureilx
Immortal
Immortal

Re: RE: Rejected SPR -Appeal?

Postby ecureilx » Thu, 25 Jun 2015 11:45 pm

zinc32 wrote:

You didn't say where you hail from ..

And why not inform ICA about your son ?

zinc32

Re: Rejected SPR -Appeal?

Postby zinc32 » Fri, 26 Jun 2015 7:35 am