Singapore Expats

Education Question

Moving to Singapore? Ask our regular expats in Singapore questions on relocation and their experience here. Ask about banking, employment pass, insurance, visa, work permit, citizenship or immigration issues.

Sponsored by:

Utrust Immigration
r32gtr

Education Question

Post by r32gtr » Tue, 05 Nov 2013 1:38 am

Hi,

first time poster so hello to all.

I'm currently in salary negotiation with a Global company to run their Singapore office in a Sales Director function. I have been looking at information around permits and it mentions education.

I studied at University for 3 years but never completed my degree so only have a HNC rather than a BSc. My projected salary will be $270k a year ($22k+ a month), will my lack of degree have any impact?

I am UK born and bred and my parents are Indian if that matters.

Thanks in advance for your help

PNGMK
Answers: 10

Re: Education Question

Post by PNGMK » Tue, 05 Nov 2013 8:04 am

r32gtr wrote:Hi,

first time poster so hello to all.

I'm currently in salary negotiation with a Global company to run their Singapore office in a Sales Director function. I have been looking at information around permits and it mentions education.

I studied at University for 3 years but never completed my degree so only have a HNC rather than a BSc. My projected salary will be $270k a year ($22k+ a month), will my lack of degree have any impact?

I am UK born and bred and my parents are Indian if that matters.

Thanks in advance for your help
HNC will be good enough at that salary level IMO.

r32gtr

Post by r32gtr » Tue, 05 Nov 2013 6:41 pm

Thanks for your reply. i have another question. My company does not have a local office here as yet. So the visa costs are quite high which they are covering. They have only mentioned covering myself and not my wife, will she be able to get a DP quite easily? Is it better to do this at the same time?

zzm9980
Governor
Governor