Singapore Expats

Chances of SC application

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
lancelotalbion

Chances of SC application

Post by lancelotalbion » Sun, 13 Oct 2013 12:08 am

Hi All,
I'm a newbie here.. just found out about this form through Mr Google :D

Appreciate if the seniors here can give me some advice/opinion on my and my friend's chances for SC application. we're planning to apply for SC some time in early 2014 (around jan or feb)

Me:
1. Male, single, 25 yrs old, Indonesian Chinese
2. Have been living in SG for 8.5 yrs, PR since Jan 2010. spent the first 4 years in SG studying in uni.
3. Bachelor degree from NTU
4. I worked in private sector for 2yrs. Currently working in 1 of the statutory board for 2.5yrs.
5. Last notice of assessment is 60K++ (incl bonuses)

My friend:
1. Female, single, 25 yrs old, Indonesian Chinese
2. Have been living in SG for 7.5 yrs, PR since Jan 2012. spent the first 4 years in SG studying in uni.
3. Bachelor degree from NTU
4. She's been working in private sector for 3+ yrs
5. Last notice of assessment is 45K++ (incl bonuses)

Appreciate if you could give any views on this. Thanks a lot! :)

FaeLLe
Chatter
Chatter

Post by FaeLLe » Mon, 28 Oct 2013 4:05 pm

The norm is that the ideal time to apply for SC is after the first REP renewal.

tidus12000

Post by tidus12000 » Mon, 28 Oct 2013 4:30 pm

Do your PR approval letter state "We are pleased to inform you that you and your family members are eligible to apply for Singapore Citizenship after two years of permanent residence in Singapore."?

lancelotalbion

Post by lancelotalbion » Wed, 30 Oct 2013 6:30 am

tidus12000 wrote:Do your PR approval letter state "We are pleased to inform you that you and your family members are eligible to apply for Singapore Citizenship after two years of permanent residence in Singapore."?