Singapore Expats

Chance to get PR

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
CrystalR

Chance to get PR

Post by CrystalR » Tue, 09 Jul 2013 4:48 pm

Hi,

I am a Vietnamese holding an EP with salary 3.8k. I have been staying in Singapore for 7 years (3 years of studying and 4 years of working - I hold S Pass with my ex company). My husband is Singapore PR - Self-employed earning 70k per year. We have a one year old daughter here as well.

My qualification is Master Degree. and i am 25 years old this year.

I have paid 3 years income tax (1st year got exempted)

I have been trying my luck with PR Application 3 times and all got rejected. The last application was one year ago (my pay that time was 2.5k - also under EP)

I am planing to apply again end of this year (when I have 6 months pay slips for 3.8k)

Can someone please advise if there is any chance for me? I'm also thinking if I should ask lawyer (Khattarwong) to help with my PR Application this time.

Thank you in advance

singaporeflyer
Answers: 1

Re: Chance to get PR

Post by singaporeflyer » Tue, 09 Jul 2013 5:24 pm

CrystalR wrote:Hi,

I am a Vietnamese holding an EP with salary 3.8k. I have been staying in Singapore for 7 years (3 years of studying and 4 years of working - I hold S Pass with my ex company). My husband is Singapore PR - Self-employed earning 70k per year. We have a one year old daughter here as well.

My qualification is Master Degree. and i am 25 years old this year.

I have paid 3 years income tax (1st year got exempted)

I have been trying my luck with PR Application 3 times and all got rejected. The last application was one year ago (my pay that time was 2.5k - also under EP)

I am planing to apply again end of this year (when I have 6 months pay slips for 3.8k)