Singapore Expats

Singapore PR/Citizenship - Approval Chances

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
singapore4life

Singapore PR/Citizenship - Approval Chances

Post by singapore4life » Tue, 04 Jun 2013 11:32 pm

Hi,

I have been following this forum for a while and really appreciate all the helpful advice that were given. I am currently looking to settle long term in Singapore and would request your kind advice on the chances of the application.

My wife and I have been staying in Singapore for close to 8 years and graduated from NUS/NTU. I am holding an SPR status for 3.5yr+ while my wife is holding an EP. She was always keen to get an SPR, however it was not possible since the PR tightening period in 2010.

We have get married for close to one year and now looking to settle long term in Singapore. We would like to have either (1) me getting a Citizenship or (2) my wife getting a SPR. We would also looking to have our first child in Singapore towards the end of the year. That is also the main reason why we would like to get the PR/Citizenship status as we would like to the same for my children.

Below are some of our backgrounds and would appreciate your advice.

Highest Education: Bachelor Degrees from NUS/NTU
Current Basic Salary: 4.5K each
Total Work Experience: 3.5 years in Singapore (Financial Industry) and working in big global MNCs
Length of stay in Singapore: 8 years
Race: Vietnamese

*** Would that increase my chance if both of us applying for Citizenship / PR at the same time?

Thank you in advance,
Last edited by singapore4life on Wed, 05 Jun 2013 11:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zzm9980
Governor
Governor

Post by zzm9980 » Wed, 05 Jun 2013 9:12 am