Singapore Expats

What to do for transfering import goods to indonesia?

Discuss your views about Singapore business & economy, current policies & issues, starting a business in Singapore.
yanagi

What to do for transfering import goods to indonesia?

Post by yanagi » Thu, 14 Mar 2013 5:07 pm

Got a friend's company (Japanese Company) exports some golf stuff to his Indonesia buyer. But the Indonesia buyer wants to ship the goods to Singapore first (because of any tax agreement difference between SG/JP and SG/IDï¼Å¸ï¼Å¸ï¼Å¸).

My JP friend wants to use my SG company to transfer these stuff. Since I have never done this kind of business before, what should I do and how to proceed?

Please kindly advise all detailed procedures, and all costs would be involved. Thanks!

sundaymorningstaple
Answers: 21

Post by sundaymorningstaple » Thu, 14 Mar 2013 5:19 pm

I would suggest you contact a lawyer rather that asking us to do ALL your work for you. Additionally, you see to be rather demanding, but I put that down to English not being your first language (hopefully).
kindly advise all detailed procedures, and all costs would be involved.
SOME PEOPLE TRY TO TURN BACK THEIR ODOMETERS. NOT ME. I WANT PEOPLE TO KNOW WHY I LOOK THIS WAY. I'VE TRAVELED A LONG WAY, AND SOME OF THE ROADS WEREN'T PAVED. ~ Will Rogers

taxico
Director
Director

Post by taxico » Fri, 15 Mar 2013 12:36 am

$1!

Strong Eagle
Answers: 9

Post by Strong Eagle » Sat, 16 Mar 2013 1:21 am

You are getting into a very complicated mess. Where in Indonesia will the goods be shipped? You really need a local contact there, because there are the official laws, and then there is the reality of dealing with the local officials.

Singapore wouldn't be much of an issue... you'd take advantage of a duty free zone in Singapore since the goods would not actually be entering Singapore.