Singapore Expats Forum

HELP! Can a kind soul donate a PC to me?

Discuss about the latest news & interesting topics, real life experience or other out of topic discussions with locals & expatriates in Singapore.

Jeffy

HELP! Can a kind soul donate a PC to me?

Postby Jeffy » Wed, 22 Dec 2004 11:22 am

I'm a student. Both my parents are not working. Due to financial problems at home, I am unable to afford even a second-hand PC. Can any kind soul donate a PC to me? Any help is much appreciated...I hope someone can help me out, my email is jamesoh@singapore.net

Many thanks

PC

maybe you should go to work ......

Postby PC » Wed, 22 Dec 2004 11:57 am

if you dont have money then go to work and earn money to buy a PC..... ha? what do u think?

can u donate me a chicken-rise for lunch?

Jeffy

Postby Jeffy » Wed, 22 Dec 2004 12:35 pm

Please do not be angry. I just hope someone can help me out. I would love to buy you chicken rice, but I myself don't usually have lunch, just some plain water and some bread which i bring from home...pls don't be angry with me...

very curious

Postby very curious » Wed, 22 Dec 2004 4:42 pm

So, Jeffy, how are you online to view and post on this website?

bobdoom
Regular
Regular

Postby bobdoom » Wed, 22 Dec 2004 6:24 pm

this guy is definitely a cheater... hey boy before i report to the police what you are trying to do... you better stop it ... cause your ip is logged...
yes ...lotsa school work depends on computer... BUT i believe every freaking school in singapore has a computer lab... so you can work there...
im a student before... and im poor before....(still am now)... if you don't have a pc... go to ur school lab or ur friend's house... stop giving bullshit here...k... before i freaking call the police and you can say bye bye to your future.....

poor

Re: HELP! Can a kind soul donate a PC to me?

Postby poor » Wed, 22 Dec 2004 6:28 pm