Singapore Expats

HR professional : Seek Help

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.
hrprof1985

HR professional : Seek Help

Post by hrprof1985 » Tue, 26 Feb 2013 11:02 am

Dear All,

My subject line is a give away w.r.t the content however I do request you to take some time amidst your schedules and render your invaluable advise:

I am an Hr Professional with 5+ years of work exp across multiple geographies (India,Africa & Singapore). Albeit my work locaiton was always India for all these years, I have been responsible for the transitioning and setting up of HR for Africa; managing workforce based out of different geogrpahies while being based at India...a typical Offshore -Onsite model of Shared Services along with Coprorate HR role for India.

I have been lucky (after a wait of 3 tough months) to secure employment at a local company..however I have to confess am looking for a change...am currently on an EP...My questions:

1) Considering the last changes to policies..is there any remote possibility of securing a change in HR while on EP..

2) What would be the best route if I had to give a try...I have tried job portals /consultants...but luck is just not on my side!!!! I receive a response we will get back to you or after they approach me first and I response with my VISA status there is a dead silence....phew!!!

I would be really looking forward to your response (considering human tendency...positive response is great but a reality check will be best :-|

Mi Amigo
Manager
Manager

Re: HR professional : Seek Help

Post by Mi Amigo » Tue, 26 Feb 2013 5:24 pm

hrprof1985 wrote:Dear All,

My subject line is a give away w.r.t the content however I do request you to take some time amidst your schedules and render your invaluable advise: