Singapore Expats Forum

Too Many Ads

Announcements, promotions, news, help. Ask about registrations, avatars, PM and others. Post all your forum and Singapore Expats site related questions here.
User avatar
x9200
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 9320
Joined: Mon, 07 Sep 2009
Location: Singapore

Postby x9200 » Sun, 03 Feb 2013 8:06 am

I am having technical problems with:
ftopic93017-0-asc-180.html

Under both firefox and chrome, the main text column ends before the buttons controls (quote, etc). It is overlapped by the most right, advertising column.

The likely reason is this:
hahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahah

that doesn't get wrapped inside the box.

User avatar
sundaymorningstaple
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 35168
Joined: Thu, 11 Nov 2004
Location: Still Fishing!
Contact:

Postby sundaymorningstaple » Sun, 03 Feb 2013 11:10 am

It's also happening to me as well for they last two days.

Pal, have you been tweaking again?

:wink:

Pal
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1203
Joined: Wed, 23 Jul 2003
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Postby Pal » Sun, 03 Feb 2013 4:11 pm

Look at the hahahaha....

Too long and it breaks the layout.
Singapore Expats

Home | Classifieds | Condo | Forum | Property
Image

User avatar
sundaymorningstaple
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 35168
Joined: Thu, 11 Nov 2004
Location: Still Fishing!
Contact:

Postby sundaymorningstaple » Sun, 03 Feb 2013 5:57 pm

Then posting a hyperlink that is overly long will also break the layout as well. Will images still do the same.

Here's some additional thoughts.

If a hyperlink to too long will posting it as as "LINK" with the hyperlink behind it do the same? How about an image link behind a smaller image that will fit within the frame?

Maybe you can see a script that takes some of this into account or at least gives a workaround like using "tiny url" does.

User avatar
sundaymorningstaple
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 35168
Joined: Thu, 11 Nov 2004
Location: Still Fishing!
Contact:

Postby sundaymorningstaple » Sun, 03 Feb 2013 5:57 pm

Then posting a hyperlink that is overly long will also break the layout as well. Will images still do the same.

Here's some additional thoughts.

If a hyperlink to too long will posting it as as "LINK" with the hyperlink behind it do the same? How about an image link behind a smaller image that will fit within the frame?

Maybe you can see a script that takes some of this into account or at least gives a workaround like using "tiny url" does.

User avatar
sundaymorningstaple
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 35168
Joined: Thu, 11 Nov 2004
Location: Still Fishing!
Contact:

Postby sundaymorningstaple » Sun, 03 Feb 2013 5:58 pm

Then posting a hyperlink that is overly long will also break the layout as well.
Will images still do the same.

Here's some additional thoughts.

If a hyperlink to too long will posting it as as "LINK" with the hyperlink behind
it do the same? How about an image link behind a smaller image that will fit
within the frame?

Maybe you can see a script that takes some of this into account or at least
gives a workaround like using "tiny url" does.

Pal
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1203
Joined: Wed, 23 Jul 2003
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Postby Pal » Sun, 03 Feb 2013 10:51 pm

Only text will break the layout. I had sorted out the long URL and images some time back.
Singapore Expats



Home | Classifieds | Condo | Forum | Property

Image


  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Announcement, Help & FAQ”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests