Singapore Expats

Singapore Citizenship Rejected

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
HappyPeppy

Singapore Citizenship Rejected

Post by HappyPeppy » Tue, 24 Jul 2012 10:38 am

Hi Team,

Hope someone can help me on the situation that i am facing

Just to give brief overview of myself

I am a Singapore PR for 9 years.

I applied for citizenship last year, after nearly 8 months of processing, my singapore citzenship got rejected.

I am earning 7000$ per month and constantly in employment for 9 years

I am an IT consultant and working in a MNC,

I have 5 RM HDB flat.

I am married for 3 years and my wife got PR early this year.

I applied citizenship even before my wife has gotten PR.

No criminal records or bankcruptcy

Let me know what could be the possibilities for rejection and when should i re-apply.

Pls advise

sundaymorningstaple
Answers: 21

Post by sundaymorningstaple » Tue, 24 Jul 2012 10:59 am

Are you from the subcontinent perchance? If so, that would probably explain it.
SOME PEOPLE TRY TO TURN BACK THEIR ODOMETERS. NOT ME. I WANT PEOPLE TO KNOW WHY I LOOK THIS WAY. I'VE TRAVELED A LONG WAY, AND SOME OF THE ROADS WEREN'T PAVED. ~ Will Rogers

HappyPeppy

Post by HappyPeppy » Tue, 24 Jul 2012 11:04 am

sundaymorningstaple wrote:Are you from the subcontinent perchance? If so, that would probably explain it.
Hi i cant understand your question ? Kindly clarify

the lynx
Governor
Governor
Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location:

Post by the lynx » Tue, 24 Jul 2012 11:11 am

What is your nationality?

HappyPeppy

Post by HappyPeppy » Tue, 24 Jul 2012 11:11 am

the lynx wrote:What is your nationality?
Indian :)

I know there is a limitations on the number of approvals based on nationality.
Two of my friends who applied at the same time as me and are earning lesser than me and a PR gotten citizenship easily.