Singapore Expats Forum

EP rejection appeal outcome

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
karthikk_h

EP rejection appeal outcome

Postby karthikk_h » Thu, 07 Jun 2012 12:49 am

Hi everyone,
I am a fresh graduate doing my Masters at NTU.(will get graduated oly in july) Did my bachelors in Anna University India.

Recently I got an offer from a reputed R&D MNC in Singapore, but my EP got rejected. The reasons specified was insufficient supporting documents(transcripts of bachelors).

I learnt that the company has not submitted it earlier for application. Now after the appeal they have submitted it but the case is still pending,

How long it generally takes for appeal outcome?

What are the chances it'll be successful?
Please kindly give your opinions.
I am in need of it URGENTLY

sundaymorningstaple

Postby sundaymorningstaple » Thu, 07 Jun 2012 6:56 am

How long is a piece of string? If we tell you a day or a month, will it change your plans?

popeyefan

Re: EP rejection appeal outcome

Postby popeyefan » Thu, 07 Jun 2012 8:49 pm

karthikk_h wrote:Hi everyone,
I am a fresh graduate doing my Masters at NTU.(will get graduated oly in july) Did my bachelors in Anna University India.

Recently I got an offer from a reputed R&D MNC in Singapore, but my EP got rejected. The reasons specified was insufficient supporting documents(transcripts of bachelors).

I learnt that the company has not submitted it earlier for application. Now after the appeal they have submitted it but the case is still pending,

How long it generally takes for appeal outcome?

What are the chances it'll be successful?
Please kindly give your opinions.
I am in need of it URGENTLY