Singapore Expats Forum

24 M Canadian looking to meet people!

Events and gatherings for the 20's Club
curie11

24 M Canadian looking to meet people!

Postby curie11 » Wed, 04 Apr 2012 3:04 pm

Hey everyone, have not been in Singapore long. It would be great to meet new people. I would be interested in grabbing a drink, coffee, or going clubbing.

Looking forward to some replies.

growling

Postby growling » Sat, 07 Apr 2012 5:52 pm

Hey curie11.

I'm also Canadian (21/F), though only 3rd generation, but don't fault me for that. :) I'm currently studying in Ontario, but will be in Singapore in May- Aug for my summer vacation (mother lives there and I'm a PR). I've since learned that many Canadians choose to migrate to and eventually settle in Singapore, which I find really interesting. Perhaps we could meet up for drinks and explore the city a bit. Even though I've spent my teenage years here, things change so quickly even in 1-2 years, the city is unrecognizable compared to in 2009.

(Also, excuse my aggressive-sounding nickname... I couldn't think of anything I could remember during registration. I'm also interested in running and fitness; will be joining a 10km marathon so will be training for that, and enjoy clubbing on the weekends)

gerard24

Postby gerard24 » Sat, 07 Apr 2012 11:48 pm

Hi there

My name is Gerard,24, M, Lebanese Italian.

I am looking for people who like to get together for drinks, food, activities and parties. Please pm me at thefallenangel10@hotmail.com
Gerard24

Cheers!

judefication

Re: 24 M Canadian looking to meet people!

Postby judefication » Sun, 08 Apr 2012 2:12 pm

curie11 wrote:Hey everyone, have not been in Singapore long. It would be great to meet new people. I would be interested in grabbing a drink, coffee, or going clubbing.

Looking forward to some replies.

hey there, let me know when you would be free and i could guide you around and perhaps give some advice on the best food and entertainment here haha...22/M here

cheers