Singapore Expats

[Q] Non-renewable Three-month Visit Pass

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
Fulvian

[Q] Non-renewable Three-month Visit Pass

Post by Fulvian » Wed, 28 Mar 2012 12:59 am

Hi everyone,

I'm planning to apply for 3-month visit pass as stated at this ICA page to look for job in Singapore sometime later this year and I have some inquiries regarding this (FYI I have no one to sponsor me), I would appreciate if someone could answer them concisely:
1. If my application is rejected, what are my odds of being eligible to apply for the same LTVP again? can I even appeal for re-consideration?
2. I have a degree, but not a good one (about 66%) and coming from a not-so-famous university, can my work experience (2 years in Indonesia, 2 years in Malaysia) and/or my work permit/visa/pass in other countries help increasing my chances?
3. If my application is approved and I use up the 3-month period of LTVP, when can I apply again?

Thank you in advance.

JR8
Immortal
Immortal

Post by JR8 » Wed, 28 Mar 2012 3:46 am

Sorry to be the one to break it to you, (but the answer will be concise).

As it says on the page you linked the EPEC 'visa scheme' is discontinued.

Mad Scientist
Director
Director
Answers: 4

Re: [Q] Non-renewable Three-month Visit Pass

Post by Mad Scientist » Wed, 28 Mar 2012 3:53 am

Fulvian wrote:Hi everyone,

I'm planning to apply for 3-month visit pass as stated at this ICA page to look for job in Singapore sometime later this year and I have some inquiries regarding this (FYI I have no one to sponsor me), I would appreciate if someone could answer them concisely:
Wow!!, you need us to answer your queries CONCISELY. No humblness methinks on the way you approach us. DO that again and I will give you a stick. No manners at all is my concise reply