Singapore Expats Forum

Singles Get Together

Events and gatherings for the 30's Club
jhanshar

Singles Get Together

Postby jhanshar » Sat, 03 Mar 2012 12:30 pm

Hi- I am a single female- 34 looking for other singles to go out with on the weekends or for after work drinks. Have lots of friends here, but all married or attached.....think there must be a singles community out there somewhere- am I wrong?
New Singapore girl looking for some friends!

sweetgazebo
Regular
Regular

Re: Singles Get Together

Postby sweetgazebo » Sat, 03 Mar 2012 2:40 pm

Didn't you re-locate here with hubby back in 2008?

pardon me, just couldn't figure out your latest post on your statement on being single. :)

jhanshar wrote:Hi- I am a single female- 34 looking for other singles to go out with on the weekends or for after work drinks. Have lots of friends here, but all married or attached.....think there must be a singles community out there somewhere- am I wrong?

jhanshar wrote:Hi- I am brand new to Singapore, just relocated here Canada, my husband is working, I am not, so I have lots of time on my hands- looking for some friends to explore the city, chill for drinks/coffee or perhaps even a tennis partner, etc.
I love the outdoors/sports, love wine and of course, shopping.

Anyone interested in meeting up for a coffee or seeing some sights, I am wide open!

Don't have a cell phone quite yet....

Later,
Jen

sundaymorningstaple

Postby sundaymorningstaple » Sat, 03 Mar 2012 5:38 pm

It would appear that maybe Jen had too much free time on her hands and might well have ended her marriage, or had it ended for her, doesn't it. :-k

Ijamescork

Postby Ijamescork » Sat, 03 Mar 2012 9:58 pm

I'm in a similar boat, just moved here from Ireland over a week ago, work people married mostly and I know maybe a small handful of people in work and no one yet outside work

After work and weekend pints sounds good yeah

Smoking_Gnu

Postby Smoking_Gnu » Sun, 04 Mar 2012 6:06 pm