Singapore Expats Forum

EP or S-pass ? Better chance :)

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
Umbrella&Rain

EP or S-pass ? Better chance :)

Postby Umbrella&Rain » Thu, 15 Dec 2011 12:45 am

Hi peeps!
So glad I found this forum to ask for some advice and opinion.
Please let me share my situation from which I am trying to decide how to proceed.
I am currently studying ACCA part 3 in singapore, finished part 2 this semester.
Very lucky I found a job that is willing to hire me as junior account executive.
My boss is quite willing to assist me in applying some kind of permanent work pass. The problem is she is not very experience with employing foreigner. I will be the only foreigner in the small company. Only 4 locals as full times and the rests are part time only.
So she told me she will ask company secretary to assist me and really hope I will get approved.
She offer me two choice, Spass with salary of 2200 or EP with salary of 2800, for the later I will have to go into 2yrs contract with her.
We will discuss with company secretary but in my case what will be the better case ?
Salary is not my priority , I just wish to work.
I do have a normal unrelated Bsc degree from my home country( Uni listed in MOM site) and I am trilingual with experience in shipping and licensing procedure for 2 years back then. That is the main reason she want to hire me because they have difficulty in communication with liaison company(most are companies from my country)
She said EP because she think her company don't have enough for Spass.
I am not too sure in this because I am definitely certified as 25% of workforce >.<
I am abit afraid EP is so high for me to reach LOL
Anyone of you have any advice to offer me?
Please ask me anything for clarification :)
Thanks you!
Last edited by Umbrella&Rain on Thu, 15 Dec 2011 2:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

beppi
Manager
Manager

Postby beppi » Thu, 15 Dec 2011 2:00 am