Singapore Expats Forum

Wed, Dec 14th: After-work beer anyone?

Post here to organise an event, gathering, meetup, party. Search for expats from your country, sports partners or meet new friends here!
ChrisCH
Regular
Regular

Wed, Dec 14th: After-work beer anyone?

Postby ChrisCH » Mon, 12 Dec 2011 5:05 pm

Hi!

After reading tons of "I want to make new friends" posts here, replying to some and things never seem to happen do I now make it concrete: I am new to Singapore (three months), 32, married (my wife is in her late 20s) and pretty bored here: I simply need to meet some people for fun. Looks like lots of people are looking to expand their social circle, so let's keep it easy: I don't care how old you are, what gender, single or a couple, nationality, expat or local - let's just all get together for a drink. The more diverse the better...

Who is interested to join this Wednesday after work, so say 18.30? I guess most are at that time somewhere in the CBD, so I suggest Harry's @ the Sail. That's next to One Raffles Quay, some five minutes from Raffles Place.

Who is in?

Cheers,

Chris

carteki
Editor
Editor

Postby carteki » Mon, 12 Dec 2011 5:41 pm

Sounds good. Can I suggest Prince of Wales at Boat Quay. Their ladies jam jar is good value and its pleasant sitting on the side of the river.

ChrisCH
Regular
Regular

Postby ChrisCH » Mon, 12 Dec 2011 6:05 pm

I am open to other venues. The problem was that the first time I tried to join a dink the place it was organized at was so crowded that I didn't get in anymore. How busy is boat quay on a Wednesday?

I want to make sure it is a place that won't be too crowded, so people can find us and not too loud so we can have a chat.

ChrisCH
Regular
Regular

Postby ChrisCH » Tue, 13 Dec 2011 1:35 pm

Ok, lots of views but few answers....

So please reply with a post or a PM to me if you want to join. Again, a straight forward plan: If we are five or more by noon tomorrow it is on, otherwise cancelled.