vote president overseas?

A moderated forum for serious discussions only.
Post Reply
Koalabear
Chatter
Chatter
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon, 27 Jul 2009 3:09 am

vote president overseas?

Post by Koalabear » Mon, 08 Aug 2011 11:06 am

Anyone know if you can vote president overseas? I miss the GE election because I was working in Canada and did not make deadline to vote in NYC consulate. How to reinstate my eligibility to vote?

User avatar
sundaymorningstaple
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 39755
Joined: Thu, 11 Nov 2004 1:26 pm
Answers: 10
Location: Retired on the Little Red Dot

Post by sundaymorningstaple » Mon, 08 Aug 2011 12:08 pm

I would think a call to the New York Consulate would be better than asking a bunch of expats that aren't allowed to vote at all. :? :lol:
SOME PEOPLE TRY TO TURN BACK THEIR ODOMETERS. NOT ME. I WANT PEOPLE TO KNOW WHY I LOOK THIS WAY. I'VE TRAVELED A LONG WAY, AND SOME OF THE ROADS WEREN'T PAVED. ~ Will Rogers

perp
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu, 04 Aug 2011 11:38 pm

Post by perp » Sat, 13 Aug 2011 8:57 am

maybe this link could also provide some interesting information: http://www.elections.gov.sg/voters_overseas.html

Koalabear
Chatter
Chatter
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon, 27 Jul 2009 3:09 am

Post by Koalabear » Sun, 14 Aug 2011 1:44 am

I cant vote because I didn't spend enough days in Singapore. WTF -> didn't stay in Singapore not a Singaporean?

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Strictly Speaking”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest