Singapore Expats Forum

MARRYING IN SINGAPORE/MARRIAGE OF CONVENIENCE

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
dough_girl

MARRYING IN SINGAPORE/MARRIAGE OF CONVENIENCE

Postby dough_girl » Tue, 26 Jul 2011 10:29 pm

Hi All,

I am Pinay and 23 years old. I previously worked in Singapore Sept 2009 with TEP and went back home after I finished my contract. (I am a newly graduate on that same year and I am not aware of the passes because I was applied by an agency) I met my current boyfriend(Singaporean-Chinese) at that previous company before I went back. We got together when I was already in Philippines so its a long distance relationship. I have no plans of going back to Singapore yet but I had a call from my previous employer that he wants me back to his company after a month of going back to my hometown. He offered me an SPass, so thats a good news for me and my boyfriend. I accepted the offer and that I just need to get a pass from my country that I can work overseas and a plane ticket. When I reached Singapore I was told that I don't need any document to send my employer (because my employer have an agency that will process all that) I didn't sign any contract because I was told clearly that If the business doesn't make it I will have to go home. But I don't believe that the business is not getting any profit because in the first place he wont be able to hire me if he is not earning and not have quota. I am still dating the same boyfriend that I met on that same company until I had to go back home again. My employer closed down his business and I have to go look for another job or go back home. I chose to apply to another company, and they all wanna hire me but the problem is I kept getting rejected by MOM. I don't know whats the reason but I still kept on applying until I really need to go back home because my Spass is cancelled and that I only have few days to stay in Singapore. It was r