Singapore Expats Forum

NUS student (PR) -- Please advise me on PR renewel

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
save-earth

NUS student (PR) -- Please advise me on PR renewel

Postby save-earth » Fri, 01 Jul 2011 12:12 pm

Dear brothers and sisters,

I am a student studying in NUS and I have been studying in Singapore for 7 year. I obtained PR status in November 2007 and the term is 5 years. I am participating in entrepreneur programme and I can only graduate in December 2012 (my PR will be expired then). As such, may I renew my PR before I get my employment? Because I really want to work in Singapore and contribute to nation building here (: because I like the friendliness and humbleness of the nation and her people (:

Thank you so much and have a great day (:
Don't be afraid of darkness, because light is not far away! Remain cheerful and grateful for everything God blesses us (:

JayCee
Reporter
Reporter

Postby JayCee » Fri, 01 Jul 2011 12:20 pm

You've been here 7 years studying??? Have you ever considered getting out into the real world and getting a job?

I would imagine your REP (not your PR, that doesn't expire) will be renewed as they must have given it to you when you were a student too, but don't quote me on that
I HAVE MASTERS!

Saint
Director
Director

Postby Saint » Fri, 01 Jul 2011 12:23 pm

JayCee wrote:You've been here 7 years studying??? Have you ever considered getting out into the real world and getting a job?

Maybe the OP is only 21 years old

JayCee
Reporter
Reporter

Postby JayCee » Fri, 01 Jul 2011 12:27 pm

Saint wrote:
JayCee wrote:You've been here 7 years studying??? Have you ever considered getting out into the real world and getting a job?

Do they let 14 year olds into NUS then?
I HAVE MASTERS!

Saint
Director
Director

Postby Saint » Fri, 01 Jul 2011 12:29 pm

JayCee wrote:
Saint wrote: