Singapore Expats Forum

PR application

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
ebhuiyan

PR application

Postby ebhuiyan » Tue, 28 Jun 2011 10:23 am

Hi All,
I am living in Singapore since November 2006. I used to work in Japan and relocated to Singapore. I am married and have two kids (a boy and a girl). Both of them are born in Singapore. I am a computer science graduate, working in a Bank as IT manager. My wife is a dentist but she doesn’t work here because she needs to get a local license. I am 29+ yrs old. I am from Bangladesh. I am holding an employment pass, it was renewed two year back and expiring in this October, my wife and kids are holding dependent pass.

I applied for PR in April 4th for the whole family and got a rejection letter yesterday stating that my application is unsuccessful at this time and I can live and work in Singapore with legal work permit. They didn't mention when I can submit my PR application again.

Would anyone be able to help me on this? When I will be able to re-submit my application or when should I re-submit my application again? Do you have any idea why my application was rejected? Any suggestions?

I appreciate your time to answer my questions.

Mad Scientist
Director
Director

Re: PR application

Postby Mad Scientist » Tue, 28 Jun 2011 10:56 am

ebhuiyan wrote:Hi All,
I am living in Singapore since November 2006. I used to work in Japan and relocated to Singapore. I am married and have two kids (a boy and a girl). Both of them are born in Singapore. I am a computer science graduate, working in a Bank as IT manager. My wife is a dentist but she doesn’t work here because she needs to get a local license. I am 29+ yrs old. I am from Bangladesh. I am holding an employment pass, it was renewed two year back and expiring in this October, my wife and kids are holding dependent pass.