Singapore Expats Forum

SPass Rejected_now Appeal Status_is there a chance to pass

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
kamikazae13

SPass Rejected_now Appeal Status_is there a chance to pass

Postby kamikazae13 » Thu, 23 Jun 2011 4:51 pm

Hello everyone

I would tell my case first,
I got a job offer as a marketing assistant. Therefore my company has asked for the SPass for me at MOM.

these are my gerneral info

- Fresh graduated Bachlor degree major in Economics and minor in Marketing in top 3 university in Thailand (International program)
- But with no experience
- fluently in both Thai and Eng

However I just got rejected for the SPass 2 days ago by giving the reason that I have no experience

But my company will do the appeal for me as the will put more of the info such as

1) I have ability of Thai language (as company has got Thai investors) and I can use this ability to help the company
2) add more info about my childhood (how my dad and mom are doing as there are bankers in Thailand)

I have got questions that

1) Do you think is there any chance for me to pass this appeal according top the previous cases?

2) what are the range of time that people usually wait for the appeal process ( minimum and the maximum period of time)

3) what should I do more in order to increase the chance?

Pleas help me answer the question...
and Thank you very much :)

singaporeflyer
Editor
Editor

Postby singaporeflyer » Thu, 23 Jun 2011 5:14 pm

Only thing that I can say is outcome will be known within 5 weeks in normal cases. Since you are a fresh graduate, there is nothing more that you can do i personally feel.May be wait and see. Good Luck !

kamikazae13

Postby kamikazae13 » Thu, 23 Jun 2011 5:23 pm