Singapore Expats Forum

Chances of getting my PR Status Renewed Again?

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
optrex

Chances of getting my PR Status Renewed Again?

Postby optrex » Thu, 16 Jun 2011 8:05 am

I studied in local Poly and worked in Singapore under a 6 years bond during which I got my PR Status under the Professionals/Technical Personnel and Skilled Workers Scheme. Now my 5 years PR is due for renewal in a few months time. I married to a Local Singaporean and we have been married for 4 years and have a Singapore Male Toddler who is now 2 years plus. I am holding a Bachelor Degree and currently is not working and is a housewife. I have not been working for the past 2 years since my delivery of my kid. My husband is not working as well, as he invest in Shares Market and hence he do not have any CPF or IRAS Statements. We however has a HDB Flat due to come soon, and we intend to pay it in full. I went down to ICA, and the officer told me that if I do not work, there is no grantee my PR Status can be renewed. My husband is not working too, and my chances is lower if I go by the dependent spouse scheme... What can I do? Does it mean the end of happy family?

Restored by moderator - :cool:
Last edited by optrex on Thu, 16 Jun 2011 5:15 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Mad Scientist
Director
Director

Re: Chances of getting my PR Status Renewed Again?

Postby Mad Scientist » Thu, 16 Jun 2011 8:30 am