Singapore Expats

Enterprise Architect role - how much should I ask for?

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.
rootyhill

Enterprise Architect role - how much should I ask for?

Post by rootyhill » Thu, 05 May 2011 6:56 pm

G'day Everyone,

I have somebody working to get some senior IT position at an bank or an insurer in Singapore (an Enterprise Architect, or architecture manager role).

I have close to 20 yrs experience in IT, a PhD in engineering, a MBA and currently work as the Chief Architect for one of the leading banks in Australia (not the big four though) managing 9 people and responsible for the architecture function for the Bank. After more than 10 years in OZ, love to have some change both at work and in life, would love to work in Singapore, get some future international opportunities and stay a bit closer to China, where I originally came from.

I am an Australian citizen and currently on a package of roughly $200K, just wondering how much I am actually looking at in $SD. I know I need to be flexible but in the same time obviously don't want to be ripped off. Had a look at the salary survey saying some Solution Architect will get up to $250K/yr (SD), not sure if it is a reasonable expectation - I have actually 6 of Solution Architects working for me here in my bank. Well anyway, my kind-hearted forumers here please lend a hand on this.

Your assistance will be much appreciated.

Regards,

Rooty
There is always a solution to a problem.

Strong Eagle
Answers: 9

Post by Strong Eagle » Thu, 05 May 2011 7:26 pm

The numbers you posted would be inline, and at the very upper end, for a senior person such as yourself, with a good track record, and excellent communications skills. $180K to $200K might be more realistic.