Singapore Expats Forum

Opinions needed from the forum experts regarding PR approval

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
+ve

Opinions needed from the forum experts regarding PR approval

Postby +ve » Mon, 07 Mar 2011 7:36 pm

I have reviewed your forum as extensively as possible, going through all the topics related to PR. However, I would appreciate if the forum experts can give their opinions. ( Ohh! I know SMS, Mad Scientist have said a lot on such topics. Hope I don't drive you guys insane with this post. Pardon my audacity :) )

My fiance has applied for his PR. What are the chances of his approval if he:

- is working in Singapore since 1.7 years, and just applied for his PR.
- is a Vessel Manager
- is holding a P1 pass since 1 year (paid his 1 year tax)
- is a Master/Captain by profession, with 16 yrs marine background. (35 yrs of age)
- Although in Singapore for 1.7 yrs, has worked for the same company past 7 years. Difference is that he was on sea throughout his career with his base in India during those 7 yrs he worked for the current company, and since he wanted to settle down, he took his posting to the H/o in Singapore to work offshore(on land). He has travelled to Singapore numerous times in the past 7 yrs as the main office is Singapore.
-Qualifications are mainly marine.
- No family ties in Singapore, but plans to settle permanently in Singapore.

Your expert comments will be highly appreciated!

Thank you!

singaporeflyer
Manager
Manager

Re: Opinions needed from the forum experts regarding PR appr

Postby singaporeflyer » Mon, 07 Mar 2011 10:06 pm

+ve wrote:I have reviewed your forum as extensively as possible, going through all the topics related to PR. However, I would appreciate if the forum experts can give their opinions. ( Ohh! I know SMS, Mad Scientist have said a lot on such topics. Hope I don't drive you guys insane with this post. Pardon my audacity :) )