Singapore Expats

Indian with job offer in Singapore

Discuss about life in Singapore. Ask about cost of living, housing, travel, etiquette & lifestyle. Share experience & advice with Singaporeans & expat staying in Singapore.
nuragaynura

Indian with job offer in Singapore

Post by nuragaynura » Wed, 02 Mar 2011 7:27 pm

Hi folks

I am a finance professional with PGDBA –finance , working in India with an annual package of six lakhs Rupees P.A.

Please advise what would be the ideal salary that I should target /demand for which would help me maintaining reasonable standard of living in s’pore , have some savings along with approx monthly remittance of around 1000$ to India.

JayCee
Reporter
Reporter

Re: Indian with job offer in Singapore

Post by JayCee » Wed, 02 Mar 2011 7:50 pm

nuragaynura wrote:Hi folks

I am a finance professional with PGDBA –finance , working in India with an annual package of six lakhs Rupees P.A.

Please advise what would be the ideal salary that I should target /demand for which would help me maintaining reasonable standard of living in s’pore , have some savings along with approx monthly remittance of around 1000$ to India.
Given the level of 'talent' you show from your post, I would say you could probably command a salary of roughly $5 an hour cleaning the hawker centre :roll:

sundaymorningstaple
Answers: 21

Post by sundaymorningstaple » Wed, 02 Mar 2011 8:54 pm

^^^^^

+1
SOME PEOPLE TRY TO TURN BACK THEIR ODOMETERS. NOT ME. I WANT PEOPLE TO KNOW WHY I LOOK THIS WAY. I'VE TRAVELED A LONG WAY, AND SOME OF THE ROADS WEREN'T PAVED. ~ Will Rogers

valleyman
Regular
Regular

Post by valleyman » Thu, 03 Mar 2011 12:14 am

JayCee wrote:

Given the level of 'talent' you show from your post, I would say you could probably command a salary of roughly $5 an hour cleaning the hawker centre :roll: