Singapore Expats Forum

Meditation?

Events and gatherings for the 30's Club
Inception
Regular
Regular

Meditation?

Postby Inception » Wed, 19 Jan 2011 1:23 am

facing a time in life where nothing is going accordingly. Neither health nor the work. Stress is building up every day the only solution I am getting around is to do meditation.

Anyone here who is in to meditation? Can we form a group to perform meditation 2-3 times a week, I just know the word meditation nothing else. I am sure it will benefit everyone

Anyone around?

Kitten Heel
Regular
Regular

Postby Kitten Heel » Wed, 19 Jan 2011 10:42 am

I'm not an expert in meditation, but I had attend a few workshops. I had attend a couple of Eckart Tolle support group and I thought they were alright. I think they have gathering every month, and would love to get back into it. Let me know.

Joeyfishcat
Regular
Regular

Postby Joeyfishcat » Wed, 19 Jan 2011 1:59 pm

Yes - I'm interested!
But other than a bit of light reading about it on the internet (and a few novice tries at home), I don't really know how to meditate properly.
In order to make an omelette, you have to break a few eggs :D

prkravi
Chatter
Chatter

Postby prkravi » Wed, 19 Jan 2011 2:15 pm

The Harder I try, the Harder it gets :cry:

sundaymorningstaple

Postby sundaymorningstaple » Wed, 19 Jan 2011 2:46 pm

prkravi wrote:The Harder I try, the Harder it gets :cry:

You took the wrong tablet! You ain't supposed to take the blue ones until you get much older! :o

A bottle of Glenlivet works wonders tho..... :wink:

Inception
Regular
Regular

Postby Inception » Wed, 19 Jan 2011 2:54 pm

thanks guys for the response.

Well I am also trying to read up on the net, tried few times by myself but it does not work. I was watching this DVD "The Ultimate Meditation Guide" well based on it once u get to know how to meditate it can do wonders for you. Minimum 30 mins of meditation for those who are 30 years old.

how to begin?

poodlek
Reporter
Reporter