Singapore Expats

Applying for EP - Will I Get Approval?

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.
arvchira

Applying for EP - Will I Get Approval?

Post by arvchira » Wed, 12 Jan 2011 7:01 pm

Hello. My employer in Singapore is applying for EP for me for the marketing position with 3.6K salary. I graduated MBA from Vanderbilt University in USA and MA and BE of Economics from reputable university in Thailand. I have 3.7 years experience in marketing with FMCG MNC in Thailand with a year working in USA.

I submitted all academic certificates, a testimonial from my current employer, and current CV. Do you think I'll be likely to get EP approval?

I appreciate all feedbacks. Thank you!

JayCee
Reporter
Reporter

Post by JayCee » Wed, 12 Jan 2011 7:05 pm

It sounds like your qualifications (in particular the MBA in the US) and experience should definitely be enough for you to be approved, but as getting an EP is a double-edged sword it really comes down whether there are sufficient locals in your industry who could do the job and whether your new employer can convince MOM that they need to bring in a foreigner. Hopefully they have a good HR department who will do just this. Good luck

sand_ste

Re: Applying for EP - Will I Get Approval?

Post by sand_ste » Wed, 12 Jan 2011 8:44 pm

arvchira wrote:Hello. My employer in Singapore is applying for EP for me for the marketing position with 3.6K salary. I graduated MBA from Vanderbilt University in USA and MA and BE of Economics from reputable university in Thailand. I have 3.7 years experience in marketing with FMCG MNC in Thailand with a year working in USA.

I submitted all academic certificates, a testimonial from my current employer, and current CV. Do you think I'll be likely to get EP approval?

I appreciate all feedbacks. Thank you!