Singapore Expats

PR successful chance

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
yysxlp

PR successful chance

Post by yysxlp » Tue, 16 Nov 2010 4:59 pm

I hold a Q1 pass (degree) during 1999.10 ~ 2003.06, salary 2800, applied PR in 2002 rejected, the time my wife and daughter hold DP and stay in Singapore.
It is difficult for me to change a job without PR, so I back to my hometown.
Come back to Singapore this year May, hold a P2 pass, still degree, basic salary 5500. Now I am 6 months in singapore, my wife and daughter get a DP while not stay here,
Just issued PR application on last week.
I wanna my daughter to study here, now she is in primary5, if can not get a PR, then it is too late and too difficult for her to catch up, when she go to primary6. Also no PR secure, I can not risk to locate my family here,
I am not sure how big the chance.
So many excellent candidate been rejected so fast, I am quite worried.
Anyway, I need to make this step.
80~90% unlucky is a general life like for everybody.

singaporeflyer
Answers: 2

Re: PR successful chance

Post by singaporeflyer » Tue, 16 Nov 2010 6:46 pm

yysxlp wrote:I hold a Q1 pass (degree) during 1999.10 ~ 2003.06, salary 2800, applied PR in 2002 rejected, the time my wife and daughter hold DP and stay in Singapore.
Come back to Singapore this year May, hold a P2 pass, still degree, basic salary 5500. Now I am 6 months in singapore, my wife and daughter get a DP while not stay here,
I wanna my daughter to study here, now she is in primary5, if can not get a PR, then it is too late and too difficult for her to catch up, when she go to primary6. Also no PR secure, I can not risk to locate my family here,
Please browse/search the forum to understand that you need to be in Singapore for a longer time continuously to have a good chance for PR.