Singapore Expats Forum

Can apply for PR after LTVP successfully approved?

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
Akatsuki_Pain

Can apply for PR after LTVP successfully approved?

Postby Akatsuki_Pain » Thu, 04 Nov 2010 4:20 pm

Hi,

I'm a PR myself and had been staying in Singapore since young. I just got ROM last year in singapore. Had applied LTVP for my wife since Aug 2010 and finally approved on Oct. Now, been thinking of applying PR for my wife, what's the chances?

A little background of me and my wife:

Well, my PR was offered to me after i graduated from local polytechnic. Having a decent job of income plus minus $2300, because there's OT and shift allowance. Have yet to pay tax because I just got this job end of last year and I'm sure I would be liable for tax next year.
My wife just graduated from Japan holding B.A Degree and had lived in Japan for 6 years. She's chinese and she decided to give up residency of Japan after we fall in love. Able to speak Japanese but a little poor on English. Right now, brushing up her English but keep rejected by employers because she's not PR and had to apply WP

So can anyone kindly advise me what are the chances of her getting PR if I apply for her now?

(Side track) What are the chances of me getting SC? Got PR on 2006 and had to renew next year. Shall I wait for them to send me offer letter or I have to apply now?

Thanks everyone for reading and hope to hear your valuable advise!

Akatsuki_Pain

Postby Akatsuki_Pain » Sun, 07 Nov 2010 9:11 pm

No one know the answer??? No one has the similar experience before??

singaporeflyer
Editor
Editor

Re: Can apply for PR after LTVP successfully approved?

Postby singaporeflyer » Mon, 08 Nov 2010 2:22 am

Akatsuki_Pain wrote:Hi,