Singapore Expats

Loving and hating SG for the past 11 years

Moving to Singapore? Ask our regular expats in Singapore questions on relocation and their experience here. Ask about banking, employment pass, insurance, visa, work permit, citizenship or immigration issues.

Sponsored by:

Utrust Immigration
Larfing.maddy

Loving and hating SG for the past 11 years

Post by Larfing.maddy » Tue, 17 Aug 2010 2:54 pm

Ya, as the title, i've been studying and working in SG for the past 11 years. Came here from PRC when i juz turned 16 years old and started secondary school and then JC then Uni then now.. working... I've been waiting for the day till i graduate and it was really hard days to panic abt whether i can stay in SG after my student pass expire.

I tnk most of the PRC student are like me, panicing about this. and envy those who have already got the PR and even a HDB flat even though they have to bear that 30 year long housing loan.

I love this place, coz this is the only place whereby i'm not scared to go out during the mid night to dabao for hokkien mee~

I have most of my friends here in Singapore, mainly Singaporeans, who are kind and nice, and helped me a lot for the past 11 years. We eat, laugh, hang out and gossip and do lots of things together.

However, when it comes to my application for residential pass, it is always so difficult and make me feel so unwanted by the country.

After i graduate from uni, found a decent job as auditor, my EP application has been rejected coz my HR sotong sotong filled my sch name wrongly and i also sotong sotong nv really looked at it carefully before going down to mom to submit the materials