Singapore Expats Forum

PR Rejected - What to do next ??

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
louy
Chatter
Chatter

PR Rejected - What to do next ??

Postby louy » Sat, 10 Jul 2010 4:36 pm

I have just received my PR rejection. The application appeals to have been processed relatively quickly and I got my rejection letter just two months after applying.

I acknowledged that they have significantly reduced the PR in-take in recent times. I also know I may have applied two early as I had only lived here for 1 and half years whilst it was recommended to wait until 2 years to apply.

However, I thought I had a reasonable chance of success, with dual nationality with passport of UK and HK. I have a top degree from a UK university and completed all my Professional Exams as a Management Accountant.

My Rejection letter has given no reason for my rejection and no indiction for when to re-apply - if at all. Is just reads: "

We have considered you application carefully. We regret to inform you that your application has not been successful. Nevertheless, you can comtinue to reside and work here on your valid Work Pass."

And that was it.

Is it possible to find out why I was rejected? Is it possible and advisable to appeal ? When should I re-apply ??

Although I can stay on my work pass and nothing changes for me, I actually feel upset and rejected. What shall I do next ?

Mad Scientist
Director
Director

Postby Mad Scientist » Sat, 10 Jul 2010 6:17 pm

Did you inform them you have dual citizenship ?

What pass are you on ? P1, P2

If they did not tell you when to apply, chances are you did not fit the requirement they are after.

Wait till after the election and try again
The positive thinker sees the invisible, feels the intangible, and achieves the impossible.Yahoo !!!

louy
Chatter
Chatter

Postby louy » Sun, 11 Jul 2010 12:05 am