Singapore Expats Forum

Rejection of EP through Agencies

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
ahwee1987

Rejection of EP through Agencies

Postby ahwee1987 » Thu, 08 Jul 2010 12:08 pm

Hi everyone,

Recently i was offered a job from Honeywell Singapore as a project engineer as they are hiring me as their contract staff for 6 months. In honeywell policy, for a contract staff, u need to go through an agency to apply for the Employment Pass for you.

So yesterday i just received call from the agency for my Employment pass status, MOM rejected my application and stated that i am lack of experience since i am a fresh graduate. They are stating that instead of hiring you fresh graduate from malaysia, i can hire a fresh graduate from singapore.

Right after that , I call directly to honeywell whether they can appeal for me. But the HR seem like don't 1 to come out with an appeal letter for the agency to appeal for me. I wonder why the company HR don't wan to come out with and appeal letter for me since they are hiring me up.?
The hiring manager also said that even honeywell willing to come out with the appeal letter, the chances for the appeal is very thin? Is that true?
Is there anything i can do in to increase the chance for the appeal?

During my internship i have been working in honeywell Malaysia for 4 months and i have recommendation letter from honeywell Malaysia too. Do you think this letter will at least help me? thanks

Anyone please advice? I am really worried i cant get the EP ..Can i appoint for another agency to apply for me if the appeal fail? thanks

observer
Regular
Regular

Postby observer » Thu, 08 Jul 2010 1:29 pm

Why did you have to post the same thing twice into a new thread? People have responded to you in the other thread.

:roll:
It's common sense - if you try to come in before I go out, I can't go out. And you can't come in! Lose-lose!

sundaymorningstaple