Singapore Expats Forum

need help: for student pass and PR

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
Frankienus

need help: for student pass and PR

Postby Frankienus » Thu, 24 Jun 2010 11:06 pm

Hi everyone,
I am post graduate student from school of design and environment, NUS. I have background in architecture and with 4 yeaR experiance as architect.
My degree is a 1 year course which I have completed exam in may and result is declared in june. I came last year in july 2009.
I shall be having my convocation in July 9 2010. I have applied for job but could not find so far. Can anyone give me information what I should do??
I think I need to surrender my student pass after convocation( Commencement 2010).
so, after surrendering my student pass? how do i stay in singapore if I am not getting a job ??

with regards
frankie

Mad Scientist
Director
Director

Postby Mad Scientist » Fri, 25 Jun 2010 4:48 am

Your student pass will expire once you finish study.

Try this link to get headstart on which pass you are wanting to go for

http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal ... asses.html
The positive thinker sees the invisible, feels the intangible, and achieves the impossible.Yahoo !!!

carlsum1986
Chatter
Chatter

Re: need help: for student pass and PR

Postby carlsum1986 » Fri, 25 Jun 2010 10:32 am

Frankienus wrote:Hi everyone,
I am post graduate student from school of design and environment, NUS. I have background in architecture and with 4 yeaR experiance as architect.
My degree is a 1 year course which I have completed exam in may and result is declared in june. I came last year in july 2009.
I shall be having my convocation in July 9 2010. I have applied for job but could not find so far. Can anyone give me information what I should do??
I think I need to surrender my student pass after convocation( Commencement 2010).