Singapore Expats Forum

LPR Approved

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
alfaguyz

LPR Approved

Postby alfaguyz » Wed, 23 Jun 2010 2:16 pm

Hi, I have been following this forum for quite awhile but always in the silent mode and just register as a member as I think it is time for me to share something.

It took me totally by surprise that I received a email informing me that my LPR has been approve and today I have receive all the relevent documents. I submitted at the early March and it took three months and 2 weeks the result already out. When I submited in March, the person already informed me that since last year July09 the Singapore Government has tighten the rules and result will not be known so fast. They even let me know that the July09 cases submitted till that time not known yet. But that did not stop me for applying.

I have been travelling to Singapore once a month since 3 years ago after getting to know my current gf (next month will be my wife). hehe... She has been working there and just got her PR as well in May10 (apply in Nov09). After became a frequent tourist to Singapore, I started to like the environment there which prompt me to try my best to move over since last year. I had three jobs interview in investment bank since end of last year when economy start to pick up but then was not successful due to I am foreigner not easy to get employment pass nowaday, quota issue blah blah blah.