Singapore Expats Forum

SIA cabin crew

Join in the discussion about employment, interview as a cabin crew, pilot in major airlines.
rebeccacious
Regular
Regular
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed, 26 Aug 2009
Location: SG

Postby rebeccacious » Mon, 19 Jul 2010 11:27 pm

c--hanel wrote:Can anyone please help me ?

Does SIA accept private diploma cert ?
Mine is from TMC but is a cambridge cert ?
PLEASE HELP ME !


As long as you've 5 "O" level credits, that's the minimum and they'll check even if you've a private diploma. A guy from my group got kicked out because he didn't have the minimum 5 "O" level credits.
SIA ♥♥

c--hanel
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue, 13 Jul 2010
Contact:

Postby c--hanel » Mon, 19 Jul 2010 11:33 pm

rebeccacious

Thanks ! But i do not have any 0 lvl , that means i cant ?
I only have private diploma . :(

louispoh
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri, 28 May 2010

Re: Salary

Postby louispoh » Mon, 19 Jul 2010 11:36 pm

hey daNielVi and Gwen_wardrobe

i am not a degree holder. but went for the pre employment brief for the those that got thru the management round on may's intake. so M briefly spoke to us about the basic pay. and yes for degree holder is 1470 for ladies.

laundry and clothing allowances is given monthly. :)

slimslee
Member
Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri, 16 Jul 2010

Postby slimslee » Tue, 20 Jul 2010 12:16 am

@c--hanel
hi babe, i think its at least 5 O levels OR a dip from LOCAL polytechnic.
hmm, if you're doubtful u can send an email to them to enquire, just in caes.
But from my understanding, their diploma must be from local polytechnic, if you dont have that, then it's either 2 'A' levels or 5 'O' levels :)

c--hanel
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue, 13 Jul 2010
Contact:

Postby c--hanel » Tue, 20 Jul 2010 12:54 am

slimslee

I have emailed them before , but there is no reply . :(
So hope to see if anyone here tried or know if private diploma is accept .

slimslee
Member
Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri, 16 Jul 2010

Postby slimslee » Tue, 20 Jul 2010 1:08 am

@c--hanel

hey, i believe their answer would be the same as mine.
Minimum 5 Os OR 2As or Diploma ( in SIA's terms, it's diploma from local polytechnics)

Well, i think if you cant meet SIA's requirements, you can try Silkair?
Becos their minimum is N levels =)

Cheers!

c--hanel
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue, 13 Jul 2010
Contact:

Postby c--hanel » Tue, 20 Jul 2010 1:17 am

slimslee

Alright , thanks !
But if i want to double confirm .
Can i go down to the interview on Aug ?

runaway
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue, 13 Jul 2010

Postby runaway » Tue, 20 Jul 2010 2:29 am

candytuft wrote:anybody here got in with a pvt dip?


SIA accept private diploma, so no worries! i am a private dip/advanced dip holder.

be prepared they will ask how long u finish your course and if it is full time or part time.

runaway
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue, 13 Jul 2010

Postby runaway » Tue, 20 Jul 2010 2:31 am

c--hanel wrote:rebeccacious

Thanks ! But i do not have any 0 lvl , that means i cant ?
I only have private diploma . :(


hey, i only have 2 "O" credit but i have pte diploma, so i suggest u go try your luck.

c--hanel
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue, 13 Jul 2010
Contact:

Postby c--hanel » Tue, 20 Jul 2010 2:48 am

runaway

Thanks ! So you are in SIA now ?
Maybe i will go try on the next interview , at least i did try . :)

candytuft
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu, 18 Mar 2010
Location: Singapore

Postby candytuft » Tue, 20 Jul 2010 10:43 am

c--hanel wrote:Can anyone please help me ?

Does SIA accept private diploma cert ?
Mine is from TMC but is a cambridge cert ?
PLEASE HELP ME !


no harm giving it a try.

runaway
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue, 13 Jul 2010

Postby runaway » Tue, 20 Jul 2010 12:42 pm

c--hanel wrote:runaway

Thanks ! So you are in SIA now ?
Maybe i will go try on the next interview , at least i did try . :)

I'm waiting for trng next mth =)

kindaichi1234
Regular
Regular
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon, 09 Nov 2009
Location: SG

Postby kindaichi1234 » Tue, 20 Jul 2010 2:09 pm

candytuft wrote:
c--hanel wrote:Can anyone please help me ?

Does SIA accept private diploma cert ?
Mine is from TMC but is a cambridge cert ?
PLEASE HELP ME !


no harm giving it a try.



When u proceed to rd 2 one of the HR staff will ask for yr cert and she will check against a list see whether it's recognize by them a not. TMC should be ok

PerRy1007
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed, 14 Jul 2010

Any FS still waiting for "M" to called?

Postby PerRy1007 » Tue, 20 Jul 2010 3:21 pm

Anyone still waiting for "M" to called and waited for 2weeks??
Last edited by PerRy1007 on Tue, 20 Jul 2010 3:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

angelafatty
Member
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue, 22 Dec 2009

Postby angelafatty » Tue, 20 Jul 2010 3:31 pm

c--hanel wrote:Can anyone please help me ?

Does SIA accept private diploma cert ?
Mine is from TMC but is a cambridge cert ?
PLEASE HELP ME !


Yes, they accept.


  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Airline Careers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests