Singapore Expats Forum

switching jobs after 6 months on EP?

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
amarettoSour
Regular
Regular

switching jobs after 6 months on EP?

Postby amarettoSour » Tue, 11 May 2010 10:44 am

hi guys,

i started working for my current company mid-november last year, and another opportunity came up recently.

do you think it will be easy to get the EP transferred over? the position and industry is pretty much the same, the pay is only slightly more than my current position. i think the only advantage i have is that i graduated from a well-known/prestigious school from the states with relevant degree and that my skill sets are apparently not easily found in locals from Singapore.

also, i was planning on applying for a PR after 6 months (which is coming up soon). can i still do this with the new company if they're willing to sponsor? should i start the process with my current company and submit an employment update later when i've started working with the new company?

thank you :)

sundaymorningstaple

Postby sundaymorningstaple » Tue, 11 May 2010 11:56 am

One word to the wise......