Singapore Expats Forum

40's club

Events and gatherings for the 40's Club
alloways

40's club

Postby alloways » Sat, 27 Mar 2010 7:04 pm

:D

I've just arrived from Sydney and will be living in Singapore for the next 12 months so thought it would be a great idea to set up a 40's club.

Hopefully we'll get some experienced ex-pat female and male party goers whom can advise all the new expats where the best spots are in Singapore.

I'm lookng forward to making some new fun happy expat female and male friends.

Where is the best place to go for live music on Saturday nights?

Cheers :P :wink:
Lived in Singapore for over 2 years

luisa

Postby luisa » Fri, 02 Apr 2010 9:46 am

Hey I am new to Singapore too and would be happy to join the 40 club.... So that makes two of us. I am from the Uk and been here for two months. Would be good to catch up :)

alloways

40's club has take off

Postby alloways » Fri, 02 Apr 2010 11:10 am

:D Well we had to start somewhere we now at last have two members. I'm in Singapore this weekend any suggestions where we can launch our debut 40's club spectatculiar.

I don't know my way around Singapore that well but have been advised that if you go to Sentosa, go to Bora Bora bar is a great 8-) spot.

I'm thinking of making this our grand opening venue, but am open to other suggestions ??

anniecyn

Postby anniecyn » Fri, 02 Apr 2010 12:29 pm

Hi,

I would love to join. I have just moved to here 2 months ago.
Would love to meet some friends too.
Wanna meet start our 1st gathering tomorrow ?
We may have dinner or drinks together.

Cynthia
I have just moved to Singapore. I am from Hong Kong. Would like to meet more friends and start a great life here.

alloways

Sharing life information with fellow members

Postby alloways » Fri, 02 Apr 2010 2:52 pm

luisa wrote:Hey I am new to Singapore too and would be happy to join the 40 club.... So that makes two of us. I am from the Uk and been here for two months. Would be good to catch up :)