Singapore Expats

PR application.. waiting 9 months!

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
lovemetender

PR application.. waiting 9 months!

Post by lovemetender » Tue, 02 Mar 2010 10:43 pm

Dear all. Has anyone been waiting for more than 9 months during your PR application? I applied in June 2009 with invitation letter from the ICA. I graduated from local institution with B.A(Hons) in Music majoring in Piano Performance and currently teaching in a music school. I have been staying in Singapore for almost 5 years.

Some of my friends got the letter for additional family details but during this 9 months I never heard anything from them at all. They said it's still processing. I am really worried although I know there's nothing much I can do except waiting.

Just want to know, has anyone experience this before? PR application more than 9 months?

Thanks. Appreciate your help.

Mad Scientist
Director
Director
Answers: 4

Re: PR application.. waiting 9 months!

Post by Mad Scientist » Wed, 03 Mar 2010 7:02 am

lovemetender wrote:
Dear all. Has anyone been waiting for more than 9 months during your PR application? I applied in June 2009 with invitation letter from the ICA. I graduated from local institution with B.A(Hons) in Music majoring in Piano Performance and currently teaching in a music school. I have been staying in Singapore for almost 5 years.

Some of my friends got the letter for additional family details but during this 9 months I never heard anything from them at all. They said it's still processing. I am really worried although I know there's nothing much I can do except waiting.

Just want to know, has anyone experience this before? PR application more than 9 months?

Thanks. Appreciate your help.
WHy don't you call or see ICA on your application.
Some countries take about One to Five YEar to approve PR depending on its merit.

BBC

Post by BBC » Wed, 03 Mar 2010 3:10 pm