Singapore Expats

Steps to apply Skilled Migrant Permanent Resident Visa

A moderated forum for serious discussions only.
ngatatpyar

Steps to apply Skilled Migrant Permanent Resident Visa

Post by ngatatpyar » Wed, 10 Feb 2010 5:21 pm

Hi....

I am an Engineer graduated from NTU. I have a six years working experience. I am currently in Australia on a social visit visa. But I am thinking to get a job in Australia and apply a Skilled Migrant visa. Do I need to get a job first or get a skilled migrant visa first? Could anyone advise me what are the steps to migrate to Australia. The official immigration website is very complicated. Please help me...

Thanks....

sundaymorningstaple
Answers: 21

Post by sundaymorningstaple » Wed, 10 Feb 2010 5:41 pm

Wouldn't it be better to ask an Australian Forum? This is a Singapore forum.

Although there may be a PR collector or two here.
SOME PEOPLE TRY TO TURN BACK THEIR ODOMETERS. NOT ME. I WANT PEOPLE TO KNOW WHY I LOOK THIS WAY. I'VE TRAVELED A LONG WAY, AND SOME OF THE ROADS WEREN'T PAVED. ~ Will Rogers

utopia
Regular
Regular

Post by utopia » Thu, 11 Feb 2010 9:49 am

If you look up jobs in Australia you see that most, if not all of them would state a requirement for you to have the Right to Work in Australia. ie a Visa that allows you to do full time work.

It's probably better you look up a Migration Agent if you find the process complicated, since it's something you don't want to get wrong.

Mad Scientist
Director
Director
Answers: 4

Re: Steps to apply Skilled Migrant Permanent Resident Visa

Post by Mad Scientist » Thu, 11 Feb 2010 1:46 pm

deleted
Last edited by Mad Scientist on Thu, 21 Oct 2010 4:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

ProvenPracticalFlexible
Chatter
Chatter
Answers: 1

Re: Steps to apply Skilled Migrant Permanent Resident Visa

Post by ProvenPracticalFlexible » Thu, 11 Feb 2010 11:10 pm

ngatatpyar wrote:Hi....