Singapore Expats

PR Rejected, want to buy property

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
s_shakti_kumar

PR Rejected, want to buy property

Post by s_shakti_kumar » Thu, 21 Jan 2010 1:43 am

Hi All,

This is my first post in this group. Hope you all will accept me as a new fellow into the group.

I am a PR since Aug 09. I applied for PR for my wife on 20th Oct09 (we got married on 3rd Oct09). We received a rejection letter 2 days ago, with reason : She does not meet residential requirement. Further, they ask us to re-apply in 9 months time.

Having said that story, I need your suggestion on these two problems :

1. I need to buy a house now, I have been saving for about 3 years in Singapore and have seen that prices are shooting up dramatically.

2. My wife is searching for job "Medical social worker" - in all the open positions every one is asking for a PR, as its a medical related field.

Please advice me, if I should appeal citing the above reasons and hope to get ICA approval this time.

If you believe appealing now is waste, do you have an alternative solutions to my problems ?

Thanks for you time, best regards to everyone

ksl
Governor
Governor

Re: PR Rejected, want to buy property

Post by ksl » Thu, 21 Jan 2010 2:06 am

s_shakti_kumar wrote:Hi All,

This is my first post in this group. Hope you all will accept me as a new fellow into the group.

I am a PR since Aug 09. I applied for PR for my wife on 20th Oct09 (we got married on 3rd Oct09). We received a rejection letter 2 days ago, with reason : She does not meet residential requirement. Further, they ask us to re-apply in 9 months time.

Having said that story, I need your suggestion on these two problems :

1. I need to buy a house now, I have been saving for about 3 years in Singapore and have seen that prices are shooting up dramatically.