Singapore Expats Forum

New arrival to Singapore looking for social scene

Post here to organise an event, gathering, meetup, party. Search for expats from your country, sports partners or meet new friends here!
Wuza

New arrival to Singapore looking for social scene

Postby Wuza » Fri, 30 Oct 2009 12:31 am

Hello,

I just arrived in Singapore tonight and I plan to live and work here for a while. I am a young professional (23/m) from the US (but I have lived in a few different countries) just looking to get out around Singapore and meet people. I have had a great social group in all the countries I have lived in and I am hoping to enjoy the same experience here.

If anyone is interesting in getting together at some point and snagging a beer please let me know!

nakatago

Re: New arrival to Singapore looking for social scene

Postby nakatago » Fri, 30 Oct 2009 12:57 am

Wuza wrote:Hello,

I just arrived in Singapore tonight and I plan to live and work here for a while. I am a young professional (23/m) from the US (but I have lived in a few different countries) just looking to get out around Singapore and meet people. I have had a great social group in all the countries I have lived in and I am hoping to enjoy the same experience here.

If anyone is interesting in getting together at some point and snagging a beer please let me know!

You are welcome to join us: http://forum.singaporeexpats.com/ftopic61839-210.html

bazney

Saturday night party

Postby bazney » Thu, 05 Nov 2009 11:23 pm

Hey- found you on here as I didnt have yr email address and havent made enough posts to pm you.
Ok- So its on the top floor at Blu Jaz Cafe-11 Bali Lane near Arab street area.. from 8 -3 ish- should be a variety of music as well as some DJ's..
Come and say hi- we will be hosting the night- if you cant spot us helping out with the music stuff then ask around and you'll find us!
Hope to see you on Saturday x
hey...looking for new friends and fun here :)

Sjinga