Singapore Expats

Young Professional Looking for a good place to live

Discuss about where to live, renting a property, tenancy issues, property trend and property investment in Singapore.
Wuza

Young Professional Looking for a good place to live

Post by Wuza » Wed, 28 Oct 2009 1:37 pm

Hi all,

I am a young professional (23/m) relocating from the United States. I am hoping that someone might be able to suggest a nice place that I could live that will have other young people around, as well as lots of places to eat/drink closeby. I have a fairly generous budget so don't be too shy!

The places I have been looking are around the business district (01) and Orchard Road area/district (09). If anyone knows other parts of the city that have an active night life and people aroud my age I am open to suggestions.

I will be working at Singapore General Hospital as well as Marina Bay, so close proximity to those areas would be nice.

Thanks!

Search By

vbelle
Chatter
Chatter

Post by vbelle » Wed, 28 Oct 2009 2:22 pm

UE Square?

its close to clarke quay..shouldnt be too far from the hospital..but maybe im wrong..

Wuza

Post by Wuza » Wed, 28 Oct 2009 3:24 pm

If you dont mind could you not abreviate? I am not sure what UE square is...thanks you.

Strong Eagle
Answers: 9

Post by Strong Eagle » Wed, 28 Oct 2009 3:35 pm

Wuza wrote:If you dont mind could you not abreviate? I am not sure what UE square is...thanks you.
Try this resource... it's 'UE square' to everyone... it does mean something but who knows what?

http://www.streetdb.com/

Wuza

Post by Wuza » Wed, 28 Oct 2009 4:02 pm

haha ok thanks.

sundaymorningstaple
Answers: 21

Post by sundaymorningstaple » Wed, 28 Oct 2009 4:37 pm

Strong Eagle wrote:
Wuza wrote:If you dont mind could you not abreviate? I am not sure what UE square is...thanks you.
Try this resource... it's 'UE square' to everyone... it does mean something but who knows what?

http://www.streetdb.com/