Singapore Expats Forum

LTVP questions.

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
robatron6k

LTVP questions.

Postby robatron6k » Sat, 24 Oct 2009 6:27 pm

hello, i am looking to apply for a long term visit pass to stay in singapore. I am very new to all this so any advice would be appreciated. I am a us citizen and do not wanna leave my british expat girlfriend, and my vp expires on nov 13.

how hard is it to get a LTVP? also i've heard people talk about doing visa runs to get more 90 day visit passes, how do i do one of those?

any replies would be greatly appreciated, i have tried using the search functions but i can find anyone asking such a basic question.

jpatokal

Re: LTVP questions.

Postby jpatokal » Sat, 24 Oct 2009 11:47 pm

robatron6k wrote:hello, i am looking to apply for a long term visit pass to stay in singapore. I am very new to all this so any advice would be appreciated. I am a us citizen and do not wanna leave my british expat girlfriend, and my vp expires on nov 13.

how hard is it to get a LTVP?

Long and short of it is, if you're not married to your girlfriend, it's quite difficult, but not entirely impossible, to get a LTSVP. Do you have any documentary proof that you were cohabiting before moving to Sg, and can you get your embassies to vouch for this?
Vaguely heretical thoughts on travel technology at Gyrovague

ksl
Governor
Governor

Re: LTVP questions.

Postby ksl » Sun, 25 Oct 2009 12:19 am

jpatokal wrote:
robatron6k wrote:hello, i am looking to apply for a long term visit pass to stay in singapore. I am very new to all this so any advice would be appreciated. I am a us citizen and do not wanna leave my british expat girlfriend, and my vp expires on nov 13.

how hard is it to get a LTVP?