Singapore Expats Forum

PR rejected :(

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
bluesky12

PR rejected :(

Postby bluesky12 » Sat, 19 Sep 2009 12:52 pm

Hi everyone out there.

I'm 24 this year, male currently on Q1 EP. I have stayed in Sg for almost 6 years(i did a degree in a private school for 4 years).

I went back my hometown 6 mths(to settle my family issues). I came back sg last Nov and got a job. I applied for PR after 4 months of working and got rejected. They state the reasons are changes in residential address and financial stability. The letter says I can re-submit in 2 years time =( =( =(

This is a discouraging news for me. I was hoping I can propose my gf within next year. This definitely has screwed up that plan...

I can't tell you exact details but my employment journey in Sg has not been very smooth. This is why I'm in a great fear of having to part with my gf if my current employment turns sour. Super sad ....

Do I have to wait for 2 years before resubmitting ? I went back my hometown for 6 months that's why it was rejected?

By the way, is there gonna be lots of troubles to marry local girl if i don't have PR? (my girl is local currently working in same industry). I heard many of SG men marrying foreign wife but seldom the way around.

It seems that this country does not welcome me to stay.
I wish you could your views and point me a direction as I'm not sure what to do next. Any thoughts/comments appreciated. Please advise. Thank you.

Saint
Director
Director

Postby Saint » Sat, 19 Sep 2009 5:50 pm

I married a local lass in Singapore on a SVP!

sundaymorningstaple

Postby sundaymorningstaple » Sat, 19 Sep 2009 10:33 pm

Me to! :cool:

AND lived here 11 years on SVPs. (but you can't get away with that any more! :wink:

bluesky12

Postby bluesky12 » Sun, 20 Sep 2009 9:33 am

wow. That takes lots of effort and bravery i suppose.