Singapore Expats Forum

Photography buddies?

Post here to organise an event, gathering, meetup, party. Search for expats from your country, sports partners or meet new friends here!
Jessica16

Photography buddies?

Postby Jessica16 » Sat, 29 Aug 2009 8:59 pm

Hello,

Been in Singapore for 1 year now, but looking for some people interested in exploring the city with their DSLR's. Just purchased my first one and would love to learn more about all its features without having to pay for a course. Anyone interested in helping me out with some photography tips?

I work full-time as a teacher so would only be able to do this on evenings and weekends.

titinalee

Postby titinalee » Sun, 30 Aug 2009 11:51 am

Hey if you want , i will introduce my friends to you ^^ They also go out for taking photos at weekends!
I like photography too :) but I have not enough money to buy camera so i always go to take photos with my friends :P

zackisarobot

Hello!

Postby zackisarobot » Mon, 31 Aug 2009 9:56 am

Hello!

Nice to meet you :) Wow, so you just got your first dslr! Such exciting times! I am sure you will enjoy every moment playing around with it. I've been to a couple of courses some time ago and have been hanging out with a bunch of guys taking pictures all over the shop. Would love to help you out.

Drop me a line :)

zackisarobot@gmail.com

DesertPhoenix

Postby DesertPhoenix » Mon, 31 Aug 2009 2:41 pm

Hey! :) I'm a newbie to photography.. caught the bug after I bought my dslr camera but am hooked now! I've been to a course and some shoots around the region. If ur getting together for a shoot, I'd love to join in. Email me at dsrtphoenix@gmail.com. Cheers!

nakatago

Postby nakatago » Tue, 01 Sep 2009 11:27 pm

Hello!

Also just bought a DSLR and would love to go and shoot stuff. Maybe we can organize a walking shoot in this board? FYI, I work almost regular office hours.

Cheers

Jessica16

Postby Jessica16 » Wed, 02 Sep 2009 9:10 pm