Singapore Expats Forum

How difficult to get PR?

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
pacer0928

How difficult to get PR?

Postby pacer0928 » Mon, 17 Aug 2009 11:04 pm

Hello everyone,

I'm an 23 year old American, who has recently moved to Singapore for work. I am currently holding an Q1 Employment Pass working as an Investment Analyst with Unity Capital Management (recent start up asset management company). I am a graduate of the University of Washington in Seattle with a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration - Finance.

I was hoping to gain some insight regarding how difficult it would be to obtain PR status under my scenario. Thanks for your help.

Best Regards,

Pat

P.S. Some additional information - my current income is $2500 SGD/mth.

Strong Eagle

Postby Strong Eagle » Mon, 17 Aug 2009 11:53 pm

Hello, why not put some of those analytical skills to work and try the SEARCH function... you know... maybe with the keyword 'PR'?

ScoobyDoes
Manager
Manager

Postby ScoobyDoes » Tue, 18 Aug 2009 10:03 am

Strong Eagle wrote:Hello, why not put some of those analytical skills to work and try the SEARCH function... you know... maybe with the keyword 'PR'?

Really, i think it's your fault....... you need a BIGGER button :P :lol:

bogdang

Re: How difficult to get PR?

Postby bogdang » Tue, 18 Aug 2009 10:25 am

irvine
Chatter
Chatter

Postby irvine » Tue, 18 Aug 2009 3:15 pm

By all means try for it if you have 6 or more monthly payslips to show.

Do be sure to have every document and requirement fulfilled to the dot.

pacer0928

Postby pacer0928 » Tue, 18 Aug 2009 4:56 pm

All right, thanks for the helpful internet link and comments. Just trying to plan out the process of becoming a PR.

From my basic readings of the SG Gov's websites, I have noted there seems to be no restriction on how many times I can apply so perhaps I should apply every 6 months until I get it or something.