Singapore Expats

Singapore PR Rejected

Moving to Singapore? Ask our regular expats in Singapore questions on relocation and their experience here. Ask about banking, employment pass, insurance, visa, work permit, citizenship or immigration issues.

Sponsored by:

Utrust Immigration
singaporeflyer
Answers: 2

Singapore PR Rejected

Post by singaporeflyer » Mon, 17 Aug 2009 9:57 am

hi friends,
i have been working in singapore for the past 11 months. i applied for my pr 3 months ago and it was rejected with the reason i have not met the residential requirements and asking me to reapply after 1 year. I am a Q1 pass holder. I am Single and i hold a Bachelors of Engineer Graduate from an reputed university in India. I have 4.5 years of working experience in IT. I submitted my PR with the sponsor letter from my company. I am working as a senior software programmer here in singapore. Will there be any chance of getting my application approved if I can appeal with my companys support letter ? I wish to work and settle down in singapore. have any one of you had your PR rejected, appealed and got a successful response ? what is the processing time for singapore PR rejection appeal? Any advise would be highly appreciated. Thanks

Thanks

jpatokal

Re: Singapore PR Rejected

Post by jpatokal » Mon, 17 Aug 2009 1:56 pm

singaporeflyer wrote:i have been working in singapore for the past 11 months. i applied for my pr 3 months ago and it was rejected with the reason i have not met the residential requirements and asking me to reapply after 1 year.
Well, there you go -- wait one year, apply again, and you should get your PR.
Will there be any chance of getting my application approved if I can appeal with my companys support letter ?
My crystal ball says "highly unlikely", because they already told you that you need to wait one more year, and the only way to fix that is... drum roll... to stay one more year.
Vaguely heretical thoughts on travel technology at Gyrovague