Singapore Expats

Can PR be obtained if a person is on PEP

Moving to Singapore? Ask our regular expats in Singapore questions on relocation and their experience here. Ask about banking, employment pass, insurance, visa, work permit, citizenship or immigration issues.

Sponsored by:

Utrust Immigration
Singapore PEP

Can PR be obtained if a person is on PEP

Post by Singapore PEP » Fri, 17 Jul 2009 6:32 am

Hi,

I am currently in the USA and have neither studied nor worked in Singapore.
I have MS from US and have about 7 years of work expense and my current income is more than SGD 7k/month. I am currently a Finance Manager for a major multi-national company.

I have few questions if anybody can help me with those I would appreciate it.

1. Can I apply for PEP and what are my chances of approval for the same in current scenario?

2. Can I apply for dependent visa for my wife & child once I get PEP?

3. Can I apply for Permanent Residency once I get PEP approval & after coming there? Also, how many months do I need to wait to apply for PR?

4. How much time does it take to get the PEP approval from date of application? I will be applying from the USA.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Regards

Saint
Director
Director

Re: Can PR be obtained if a person is on PEP

Post by Saint » Fri, 17 Jul 2009 9:04 am

Most of your answer can easily be found on the MOM website, see link below but in short

http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal ... _pass.html
Singapore PEP wrote:Hi,

I am currently in the USA and have neither studied nor worked in Singapore.
I have MS from US and have about 7 years of work expense and my current income is more than SGD 7k/month. I am currently a Finance Manager for a major multi-national company.

I have few questions if anybody can help me with those I would appreciate it.

1. Can I apply for PEP and what are my chances of approval for the same in current scenario?