Singapore Expats Forum

Bristish Student in Singapore. Any other UK students here?

Post here to organise an event, gathering, meetup, party. Search for expats from your country, sports partners or meet new friends here!
andysingapore
Location: Currently Singapore but usually, Oxford, Sheffield or Leicester

Bristish Student in Singapore. Any other UK students here?

Postby andysingapore » Wed, 08 Jul 2009 9:27 pm

Hi,

I'm a student from England doing an internship in Singapore for the summer (July to September 2009) and was wondering if there are any other students/people from the UK here that would like to meet up? I'm 22 and from Sheffield.

Message or email me and we can chat on facebook or something non-scary like that.

Hopefully hear from you soon!

Andy

superted

Postby superted » Thu, 09 Jul 2009 10:13 pm

Hi Andy

I am Nick I am also a student here studying a phd at NUS, I am here for 4 years. It would be cool to meet up, I m 24 and from leeds so we have something in common yorkshire.

I can not pm yet as i have not made enough posts but this is my email

nicklewty@googlemail.com

Cheers

Nick

andysingapore

Postby andysingapore » Fri, 10 Jul 2009 9:07 am

Ah quality! I know leeds fairly well. I've got a load of friends at uni there and all my family are from Leeds. Doing anything this weekend?

Anyone else on here want to do something this weekend?

superted

Postby superted » Fri, 10 Jul 2009 9:53 am

Tonight i have nothing definate planned so we can go for a pint tonight. Tomorrow i think i am going to heat room on scotts road for $30 all beer you can drink for 3 hours your welcome to join when ever just let me know.

Nick

andysingapore

Postby andysingapore » Fri, 10 Jul 2009 10:30 am

Hi,