Singapore Expats Forum

Heavy metal bars/clubs in Sin City

Post here to organise an event, gathering, meetup, party. Search for expats from your country, sports partners or meet new friends here!
JungleJim

Heavy metal bars/clubs in Sin City

Postby JungleJim » Mon, 11 May 2009 1:23 pm

Hi all,

I'm relatively new to Singapore and wanted to know if there are any decent Heavy Metal bars or clubs in Singapore?

Cheers,
JJ

sundaymorningstaple

Postby sundaymorningstaple » Mon, 11 May 2009 4:09 pm

With all the construction sites around there's tons and tons of heavy metal bars here. :P

Barczar
Chatter
Chatter

Postby Barczar » Tue, 12 May 2009 10:33 am

SMS....seriously?....GROOOOOOAAAAAAN!!!! 8-) That was terrible and I'm sorry I didn't think of it first!

Jungle Jim - There are a few around but seems to be more geared towards a heavy metal night versus a heavy metal club or bar....best to check out some of the local rags like IS or Juice, Time Out etc which will point you in the right direction.

Rock On!
If you want to play with the Big Dogs you can't pee like a Puppy!

xynner

Postby xynner » Fri, 31 May 2013 6:36 pm

There are no metal bars but there are some gigs or pubs that play some metals depends on the majority of the crowd.
Normally me and my friends just crash those pubs in large numbers so that they want to play heavy metal.

If you want to join the scene or something I do write for a local metal magazine and they have metal gatherings every quarterly.

The next one happens at the end of june.

Oh and also this grindcore band called Wormrot will be playing at baybeats I think saturday.

sundaymorningstaple

Postby sundaymorningstaple » Fri, 31 May 2013 8:00 pm

xynner wrote:Oh and also this grindcore band called Wormrot will be playing at baybeats I think saturday.

They need to bring Caracal back to Baybeats again!
Last edited by sundaymorningstaple on Sun, 16 Jun 2013 9:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

veervarma

metal magazine